The school is divided into 4 ‘houses’.The houses are named in connection with our local links to Charles Dickens. Each house has children from every age group, from reception to Year 6. Each house has two house captains (listed below):

Copperfield: Caleb Amuzu and Keagan Horlock

Havisham: Mason Lock and Poppy Colquhoun

Pickwick: Caitlin Thomas & Shay Whelan

Nickleby:Chloe Palmer & Connor Sherress

Children gain house points for demonstrating good behaviour e.g. good manners, a caring attitude, good effort etc. These points are added up with a weekly running total on display in the School Hall. The winning house is announced during each end of term Celebration Assembly.

House Points Totals

Week ending:  February 8th

                House                    Points
Nickelby   982                     
Havisham   853
Copperfield   790
Pickwick   563